About Us

About Our Programs

Newmarket Housing Authority offers affordable housing to low to moderate-income families and individuals through two programs: Public Housing and Housing Choice Voucher Program. You can learn more about each program below. NHA uses a single application for both programs and you may choose to apply for one or both. There is currently a 5 to 8-year waiting list for both programs.​ To request an application be mailed to you, please email housing@newmarketha.org or call the office at 603-659-5444. Applications can also be printed from the website.

Public Housing

Ernest A. Clark Terrace is a 50-unit development housing eligible families in a mix of one, two, three, and four-bedroom units. When these rental units become available, eligible applicants are selected from the waitlist. Rental amounts are calculated based on the families’ income to provide an affordable option in a desirable community.

Housing Choice Voucher

The Housing Choice Voucher program (formerly known as Section 8) provides assistance for low-income families in the private rental market by providing housing assistance payments directly to the landlord. When a voucher becomes available an eligible applicant is selected from the waitlist. Voucher holders then search for a  unit from the private rental market.


The Newmarket Housing Authority is overseen by a 5-member Board of Commissioners and managed by a professional staff.
Commissioners are appointed by the Town Manager for 5-year terms as provided by RSA 203:5

Meetings are held on the 3rd Friday of the month at 9:00 a.m. at the Newmarket Housing Authority Office, 34 Gordon Ave, Newmarket, NH 03857.


  • Chairman of the Board:   Dominic Rovetto, Jr. 4/1/2020 – 3/31/2025 
  • Commissioner:   John Reddy 4/1/2024 – 3/31/2029 
  • Commissioner:   Michael Parkin 4/1/2019 _3/31/2028 
  • Commissioner:   Bruce Fielding 4/21/2021 – 3/31/2026 
  • Commissioner:   open 4/1/2022 – 3/31/2027 


  • Executive Director:   Barbara Hall 
  • Housing Management:   Specialist Shannon B. 
  • Maintenance Technician:   Shawn G. 
  • Maintenance Technician:   John U. 
  • Administrative Assistant:   Ariana C.